Fat Shaming Article Response

I recently found an article from a site called Return Of Kings, the article was titled “35 Pretty Girls Who Became Fat And Ugly” This article outraged me because I was reading comments from all these men about the double standard that men go through. Before I get started on my rant I just want to say that I am not trying to push my beliefs on you, you can think whatever you want to think I really don’t care. This is something that I am passionate about so I wanted to talk to you about it because well, this is my blog and I can say what I want and if you don’t like it then you can click off this post right now.

I hate when I hear men talk about the suffering they go through because basically since forever men have had more rights than women and this is still true today. Women only make $.78 to every man’s dollar, we weren’t even allowed to vote until August 18, 1920. Women are considered a minority by many people even though we make up 49.6% of the world’s population. Why is it that if a man sleeps around he gets congratulated for being a player but if a girl sleeps around, if a girl even where short shorts she is considered a ‘slut’ or a ‘whore’? Why is this okay?

I know that you’re thinking that any woman is going to think that they are treated as less equal than men but that’s not true. Sure there are probably girls out there who think that every man is out to get her just because she’s a woman but I’m not that girl, I promise. I just find it so infuriating that men talk like this and get away with it. I know freedom of speech but cyberbullying should not be allowed. I’m not saying that men can’t fall victim to the double standard but that’s not the point.

Sorry to bring up politics and no offense to our president but Donald Trump said in an interview that he could grab any by the private parts because he is a rich public figure. I am disgusted thinking about how he thinks he could get away with anything just because he is a public figure.

SIDE NOTE: I do not support trump haters nor do I support trump, I just brought that up as another piece of evidence to support my claim about the article I read.

To get myself back on topic, let’s take a second to think about the examples these men are setting for young boys telling that it’s okay to treat women poorly and to talk about fat-shaming (which is not okay for women or men to do no matter the circumstances.) Also the influence these men are having on young girls telling that they have to fit into a certain standard of beauty. Beauty is not a number on a scale!

I want to end this post by saying that you are beautiful no matter your height, weight, sexual orientation, skin/hair/eye color! I don’t care if you are purple you are beautiful no matter what and don’t ever let anyone tell you different!

XOXO, Krista Nicole 3

 

Leave a Reply

