Dear Followers, Thank You.

Hey lovely’s! I hope you had a wonderful Monday. Eww. Mondays, that’s how I’m feeling today. Well I wanted to make this post to make your Monday just a little better, also to say thank you to all of the wonderful people like you who follow my blog and to all the people who take five minutes out of their day to even look at my blog. I appreciate it so much and I want to say thank you by writing you this open letter.

cropped-cooltext243594843299585.png

Dear followers,

I don’t know who you are or even where you are in this world. I don’t know what made you decide to hit the follow button on my blog or if you like my post or hate them. Despite popular belief, bloggers don’t just write to be read. We write to be heard, at least I do. There is a quote that I found recently, I don’t know who wrote it or when they wrote it or where it came from but I found to be very inspiring. It reads “Blogging is not rocket science, it’s about being yourself and putting what you have into it.” The reason why this was so inspirational to me was because sometimes when you are blogging it’s easy to hide behind a screen and make your life seem perfect, but in all actuality, nobodies life is perfect. We all have regrets, mistakes, and hard times we’d all like to forget but we can’t forget them and even though we put those terrible memories and experiences in the past we always carry a part of those bad times with us everywhere we go. I guess what I’m trying to say is that logging into word press and seeing a notification saying that someone liked my blog post or that I just got another follower truly make the weight of all my bad memories a little less heavy. The truth is, no words will ever express the level of gratefulness I have for you, but I will say two of the most powerful words anyways. Thank you. Thank you to everyone who has ever even read the name of blog, thank you to anyone to has ever liked one of my post and to anyone who took the time to read them. Thank you for the little fire in my stomach I get every time I see a notification pop up on my screen or get an email saying on your names has followed my blog. Thank you for the 78 views, 62 visitors, 45 likes, and 2 comments. Thank you from the bottom of my blogger heart.

Krista Nicole. Tales Of A Teenage Brunette.

 

My followers deserve a shout out.

@lowlifemagazine

@belikewaterproduction

@makeupfomo

@daisiezbeauty

@thelittlefears

@discoveringyourhappiness

@kentwayne

@megkemmagic

@juniehaloway

@darlydarly

@hometownfashionista

 

Leave a Reply

