A Letter To My Future Self

Hey lovely’s! In five days I will officially be done with middle school and will be a high school freshman. In honor of this I’ve decided to write a letter to my future self so that in ten years and I can read it and remember all the words of wisdom I had to share when I was fourteen years old. This is probably going to be really long because their are a lot of things I want to remember. By the way we are at 23 followers! If you want to write a future letter to yourself I suggest using http://lettertomyfutureself.net/write-letter, it’s what I used.

Dear Future Krista,

Hopefully by the time you are reading this you’ve done everything you said you wanted to do. Graduate high school at the top of your class, doubled major in journalism and business at Harvard, reached one thousand followers on your blog, and have a successful career. If your reading this ten years from today, that makes you, us, twenty four years old. Wow! This is a lot more awkward then I lot it would be. Their are things I want to always remember so I guess I’ll share those now. But before I do, go outside, get some fresh air, call mom and dad and tell them how much you love them.

The first thing is to always remember that someone is always worse off then you. Even when you feel like your world is crumbling around you someone somewhere in the world is dealing with the same thing or something worse. The second thing is to be kind, to everyone because the people who seem least deserving of your kindness are the ones who need it the most. Number three, don’t be so judgmental, and never judge a book by it’s cover, judge someone based on how they make you feel. Number four, if it’s meant to be it will be. Number five, let your heart be your compass, I know your like be rational but life itself is not rational. Number six, don’t ever let anyone tell you what is best for you, you are the only one who can decide what you should and should not do. Number seven, stand up for yourself and don’t let people walk all over you. Number eight, never give up, even when every inch of your body is telling you to let go. Number nine, follow your instincts, their usually right. Number ten, travel to the places you’ve always wanted to go. Number eleven, it’s okay not to be okay sometimes. Number twelve, life is tough, deal with it, just remember you don’t have to do it alone. Number thirteen, this too shall pass. Number fourteen, let your child side come and play once in a while, read the books you loved as a kid, don’t be afraid to run around the yard bare foot, and most importantly don’t forget where you came from.

Sincerely,

Your fourteen year old self.

XOXO, Krista Nicole 3

 

Leave a Reply

