My Plans For After High School

Hey lovely’s! Since in the fall I start my freshman year of high school I’ve decided to share with you my plans for after high school. This is basically like a ten year plan that I’ve created for myself based on my favored career path. Anyways let’s get on with the post.pexels-photo-48603

My chosen career field is nursing and with nursing there are many different degrees and certificates that you can get. One of the certificates you can get is a CNA which is to become a Certified Nursing Assistant which is a great entry level position while you’re working toward gaining a degree or just for experience. As soon as I turn 18 or the summer after my senior year I want to get certified as a CNA so that while I am gaining my BSN I can still have an income and gain field experience.

ff4614b012a4aaec6a01b4e64cba896176857d2fda39a3ee5e6b4b0d3255bfef95601890afd80709da39a3ee5e6b4b0d3255bfef95601890afd80709f1204964

Like I said before the career I’ve chosen for myself is nursing and I want to obtain a Bachelor of Science in Nursing from my local private nursing school. The school has a wonderful BSN program which is like many other programs where you basically take two years of regular classroom classes like anatomy, chemistry, and biology. For your third and fourth year at the college you start doing clinicals, labs, and even more classwork. You graduate after your four years are up with a Bachelor of Science in Nursing and you take your NCLEX to become a registered nurse (RN).

After I gain my BSN I want to get a job at a hospital near I live which I won’t be saying for privacy reasons. My dream career is to be a Neonatal Intensive Care Unit (NICU) nurse or if I can’t be a NICU nurse I’d like to get a job in the field of pediatrics. I do want to stay in a hospital setting, I feel like I’d get board in a doctors office but maybe one day I’ll get a job in a pediatric office if I want a normal work shift.

I’ve done so much research and my heart is set on nursing. I’ve made many dream career changes in the past but nursing is the only career that I’ve really felt a calling towards. Thanks so much for checking out this post! Also, if you have any interest in creating a after high school plan or want to know how to find a career field your interested in or passionate about don’t be shy, let me know by liking this post or leaving a comment down below. While your out it go check me out on Instagram @krista.nicole.m and on Twitter @kristanicole13 and follow this blog. Each follow means so much to me, you don’t even know. Tales Of A Teenage Brunette currently has a total of 27 followers and I like to get to 30 by the end of June! Can we do it? I think so. Hit that follow button and join the family! Before I go, look at this picture, it’s so freakin’ cool.

Screenshot 2017-06-23 at 7.47.45 AM See you lovely’s tomorrow in my next blog post! Bye…

XOXO, Krista Nicole 3

Leave a Reply

