5 Reasons Why ‘Killing With Kindness’ Is The Way To Go! + 8 Tips To Help You Kill Your Enemies… With Kindness!

Hey lovely’s! Today’s topic is 7 reasons why killing with kindness is the way to go. No folks, I am not talking about the song Kill Em’ With Kindness my Selena Gomez. I’m talking about the popular phrase ‘kill them with kindness’. This phrase is basically my life’s motto because I’m the type of person who smiles all the time even when I’m dying on the inside and I try to avoid conflict as much as I can. By conflicts I mean arguments and fights because I believe that you should never go through life angry and I’ve learned the hard way that getting angry when someone is angry at you only adds fuel to the fire and causes more unnecessary conflict. Let’s get on with the post!

~ 5 Reasons Why ‘Killing With Kindness’ ~ Is The Way To Go

1. The people who seem least deserving of your kindness are the ones who need it the most.

I’ve learned a lot in my fourteen years on this earth and one of the many things I’ve learned is that the people who seem least deserving of your kindness are the ones who need it the most. I think this is so true in every aspect your life. Even bullies and mean girls have self esteem issues or issues in their home lives so they build up a wall to protect themselves and overtime this wall gets thicker and thicker and only few people can recognize the person they used to be. Often times bullies and mean girls are transferring their own issues and insecurities onto other and it’s a lot easier to pick on someone for a quality that they may not even have then to face your fears of confronting your own insecurities.

2. Everybody has stuff to deal with.

This goes along with number one. Everyone is going through something difficult, even if you can’t see it, even if you don’t even realize it. You should always consider the fact that someone is having issues and that may be why they are lashing out and taking out their issues and anger on you.

3. You’re the bigger person.

When you decide to kill someone with kindness you instantaneously become the bigger and better person by letting it go and essentially forgiving the person.

4. It spreads the positive energy.

You know good vibes and stuff like that. I don’t know, one day my yoga instructor was talking about the flow of positive energy and how it spreads like wild fire or something. I don’t really know I was more focused on trying to stay in boat. Just be positive. If someone gives you a put down respond respectfully and positive. If someone says that your new haircut looks bad reply by saying, “Thanks for the feedback, (insert name here). I appreciate you taking the time to share your opinion.” Or, “Really? Everyone else seems to like it. I love it and that’s all that matters, right?” Those sample statements are going to help you calmly get out of the situation while killing the person with kindness.

5. It can really bug a person if they are always mean to you and you are always nice to you.

This one isn’t a great reason but if someone who is a bully or maybe your sibling who seems to always be mean or rude to you and you want a way to get back at them but do it secretly, you should kill them with kindness. Trust me, bullies want a reaction and if you don’t give them one it will drive them insane.

~ How To Kill Them With Kindness ~

1. Smile.

This one is my favorite and is just natural for me. People have different ways of responding to negative situation, for example my brothers who is 19 works as a manager at a store and in certain situations where customers threaten him or try to act tough my brother tends to laugh. I however get uncomfortable in these situation and for me it’s best to just smile and let it go. If you just smile when someone is trying to create conflict between you and them, smiling will show that you aren’t interested in getting into an argument.

2. Compliment them.

Complimenting someone will show that what they say doesn’t bother you and if you continue to just kill them with kindness they will eventually get bored and move on to someone who will react to them.

3. Be positive.

Like I said earlier being positive is the way to go because good vibes and all, right? Right. Right!

4. Ignore them.

If someone is being rude to you ignoring them may not always be the best idea but just pretend like you didn’t hear the comment and go on to ask them about their day or start talking about a different topic. Give them a chance to say their comment before you actually interrupt.

5. Let them say what they want to say.

Like I said before let the person say what they want to say and then move on.

6. Keep a calm voice.

Don’t raise your voice because some people take that as a threat or interpret it as you giving a reaction or getting angry by what the person says or does.

7. Be respectful.

Always be respectful to every sing person, no matter the circumstance.

Thanks so much for checking out this post! I hope you liked it and I hope this helps you kill your enemies, with kindness that is. Please don’t go murdering anyone. Remember to like and share this post and follow Tales Of A Teenage Brunette! Go follow me on Instagram @krista.nicole.m on Twitter @kristanicole13 and be sure to go check out my other post! Can we get this blog to 30 followers by the 4th of July? If we make it to 30 followers there will be a very special blog post for you lovely’s! Bye! ❤

XOXO, Krista Nicole 3

Leave a Reply

