I’m weird, and that’s okay!

Hey lovely’s! So today’s post is something I’ve been meaning to make for a while now but I just haven’t gotten around to it yet. As you can tell by the title today’s is about being weird and being okay with it. Let’s get on with it already!

Untitledmb

While being a synonym of strange and two steps from crazy, weird means something that everyone should try to be, unique. Being weird is about embracing who you are and rolling with it. Most people, especially teenagers tend to fit into a certain category, really everyone sticks themselves into a group of people just like themselves and puts on a name tag advertising what it is that makes them ‘unique’. The truth in when you put a label on yourself, you are telling yourself that you are just like everyone else, and to be honest some people are born followers and some people are born leaders. I’m a leader, I don’t follow Instagram trends or shop at forever 21. I don’t play sports but I’m not super girly. If you just look at the picture of me below you’ll think I’m just ‘normal’.

Screenshot2017-06-23at7.46.40AMThis is what makes me weird. I’m an ISTJ. I’m fourteen and I still love coloring books. I’m introverted but I share my life on my blog. I zone out sometimes and sometimes I spend hours planning my future right down to what kind of flooring I want in my master bedroom. I’m a perfectionist. I can’t stand the texture of napkins. I’m myself and I won’t ever change who I am.

Everyone is a little weird because being weird is just being yourself. Being YOURSELF is the most important thing in life and if that’s weird than I’m weird, your weird, we’re all weird.

P.S. Sorry for the delay, I wrote the post but never scheduled it! Sorry lovely’s!

Thanks so much for checking out this post, I hope you enjoyed. Remember to like and share this post and follow Tales Of A Teenage Brunette! Go follow me on Instagram @krista.nicole.m on Twitter @kristanicole13 and be sure to go check out my other post! Can we get this blog to 30 followers by the 4th of July? If we make it to 30 followers there will be a very special blog post for you lovely’s! Bye! ❤

XOXO, Krista Nicole 3

 

Leave a Reply

