The Importance Of Being Kind

Hey lovely’s! Today’s post in on the importance of being kind. I’m a big believer in being kind every single day of your life so I’m making this post to influence others to be kind as well. I’m not going to lie, I certainly have my moments where I don’t want to be kind to anyone and I’m just in a bad mood so I’m working on trying not to get upset as often. You don’t need a reason to be kind, be kind just because. Just like crying, kindness is often viewed as a weakness but it’s really just a hidden strength. Kindness is contagious which it only takes one person to be kind to inspire others to be kind.

“We’re all in the same game, just different levels. Dealing with the same hell, just different devils.”

I love this quote because it’s so true. To me this means that everyone has stuff to deal with so you should think about that before you adding things for them to have to do or more things on their plate. Be kind to everyone, even the ones who seem least deserving of your kindness because they are the ones who need it the most.

The way you act is a reflection of who you are. Your words and your actions are permanent, even if you don’t realize it.

To be kind you don’t need to volunteer your time at a homeless shelter or donate to an animal shelter. All you need to do is hold the door open for the person behind you, smile at strangers on the street, or give random compliments. Kindness isn’t hard, it’s already hardwired into our brains so all you have to do it act on that kindness. I guarantee that just by being kind your life will become more positive and you’ll truly be more happy.

quoteThanks so much for checking out this post! I really hope you enjoyed, I know I’m really enjoying making these motivational and hopefully inspiring post. I can’t believe Tales Of A Teenage Brunette is at 32 followers! It’s insane, honestly I never really thought that people cared to read what I had to say but I guess my words and the power of my voice is a lot more influential than I thought and I hope that I can continue to inspire others the way I hopefully have inspired some of you reading this. Thanks for everything you’ve done, you truly make my day every single day. I feel like I keep setting new goals for followers and then before I even get the chance to dream about reaching that goal I’m already setting a new one! Can we get this blog to 40 followers by August 1st? I think we can do it. Share this post with your friends and family and don’t forget to check out on my social media’s below, I’d love to hear from you! Bye! ❤

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCuX4y2DWF_xcM460QlJG88Q

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/krista.nicole.m/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/kristanicole13

XOXO, Krista Nicole 3

Leave a Reply

