Where to find inspiration?

Hey lovely’s! So I’ve been working on a story that I’m not going to share with you guys because it’s no where near done, however, I wanted to share with you where I get my inspiration and where you can find yours too. Let’s get started.

  1. Go People Watching
    1. This sounds creepy but if you just go sit at a mall and watch the people around you, you will find plenty of inspiration whether it be from the way the walk, talk, or act. I love doing this when we’re at the grocery store because there is a whole variety of different people and you can borrow pieces of their personalities for your characters.
  2. Nature.
    1. When I’m writing or looking for any creative inspiration I love to just sit outside and breath in the fresh air because often times it gets my creative juices flowing and I’m usually able to get a few pages, sometimes an entire chapter written.
  3. Family.
    1. I do this all the time. Anytime my sister or brother say something that I think would sound great coming from one of my characters I write in down in a google document so I have it when it’s time to write.
  4. Read.
    1. Obviously you can’t paraphrase an entire story and claim it as your own but I love to read a book when I can’t think of any ideas because for some reason it inspires so many plot ideas for stories. Pick up your favorite book and I almost guarantee that you will come up with at least two or three ideas for your own story.
  5. Old stories.
    1. I love to re-read some of my old stories because often times they actually have good plot lines that I can find a way to incorporate together and make an even better story.
  6. Music.
    1. Music helps so much because it gives you an escape from the outside world and you can really look deep into your brain and find a great story.
  7. Dreams.
    1. I love this one because I almost always remember my dreams and I love to write them down because then when I’m out of ideas I can use them to create a full story. You could create a dream journal and it could transform into a magical place of dreams.

That’s all I have for you! See ya next week, bye! ā¤

XOXO, Krista Nicole 3

4 Comments

  1. I love this! Music is a great one for me – I seem to get all of my best inspiration from songs šŸ˜Š also when I’m lying in bed about to go to sleep šŸ¤£
    I’m super excited to hear more about your story – whenever you’re ready to share of course šŸ˜Š xxxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much! I’m super excited to share my story. Yesterday I spent two hours staring at a blank page because I couldn’t figure out how to start it off. I have a detailed outline and scenes for each chapter but can’t think of a single word.. Really I guess this post was partly for me. Thanks so much for enjoying it!! Xoxo, Krista Nicole…

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

