Translating Slang Terms! A Girl’s Guide To Life pt. 11

Hey lovely’s! Welcome back! I’m Krista Nicole and today we are going to be talking about the hidden language of teenagers. If you aren’t a teenager or young adult, you probably have no idea what teens mean when they say things like “triggered” or “bae”, read this post and you will be up to date with almost every slang term that teens are using. Before I get started I just wanted to say that I myself had no idea what most of these words meant and that is what inspired me to make this post. Without further ado, let’s get into the post!

  1. “On Point”

This slang term basically means something is well done or high quality.

  1. “On Fleek”

Just like on point this term is used when describing something that is done almost to perfection. For example “My eyebrows are on fleek!”

  1. “Basic”

This is a word teens use to describe people who fit with what is typical or ordinary.

  1. “Bye Felicia”

This is used as an insult when someone says they are leaving but no one really cares so you say “bye Felicia” to let them know. Also when someone is annoying you and you want them to go away.

  1. “TBH”

This means “to be honest” this is especially used when someone is about to say something insulting.

  1. “Bae”

This has been said to stand for Before Anyone Else but it is also commonly used to describe a boyfriend or girlfriend as a modern day version of babe.

  1. “Chill”

No this does not mean an unpleasant feeling of cold when applied to teenagers. The slang version of this word means “to calm down”, “cool” “to hangout” or “to relax.”

  1. “I Can’t Even”

When you are so overwhelmed you can’t comprehend something or you are just so tired of it.

That’s it for today’s post! Thanks so much for checking out my blog, I hope you enjoyed. If you did please let me know by liking this post. Also, I think I’m going to be doing a Q&A so leave some questions down below in the comment section and once I get enough questions I’ll make a post answering them. As always, go follow me on Instagram, on Twitter, and subscribe to my YouTube channel! Link down below… See you lovely’s in my next post! Bye! ❤

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

