10 Tips To Start Off The School Year Right!

Hey lovely’s! So if you recall I made a post at the end of last school year called 6 Ways To End The School Year With A Bang so I decided I would do that again but for the beginning of the school year. I know it may seem early to start making back to school post but I love back to school time so you should expect a lot of these kinds of post. If you don’t know I suffer from general and social anxiety which means that school is kind of hard for me, not academically, but socially and last year was basically the worst year of my life which I am going to be making a post on but I just wanted to say that this year is going to be a great year, not just for me but for everyone! If your nervous for back to school let me know in the comments down below. If you want to know how to start off the school year right just continue reading this to find out!

  1. Prepare What You Can!
    1. This is probably going to sound so basic but if you are fortunate enough to know your class schedule then study it because it will help you so much if you know the order of your classes and what room they are in. Another tip for you would be to set your schedule as your lock screen so you don’t have to worry about keeping track of a piece of paper or having to go online to see your schedule every time the bell rings. On the first day of your school you are going to be lost, especially if your like me and going into your freshman year, it’s a lot easier to just look at your phone for your schedule than it is to find a piece of paper in your backpack.
  2. Plan Outfits, Hairstyles, and Makeup!
    1. I’m using a notebook but you can use your phone or laptop if you’d like. Just make a list of all the hairstyles your going to do and all the outfits your going to buy or outfits you already know and plan it out by the day. You could make a table or just use a list. Also put your outfits together on one hanger so that you can just grab that hanger on the first, second, or whatever day of school and you won’t have to hunt for your clothes. P.S. All of these tips are what I’ve already started to do. P.P.S. The example I used is really fancy because I wanted to look really organized but this isn’t my actually plan, I just made this up in like two minutes, mine actually looks like chicken scratch.
    2. Screenshot 2017-07-22 at 11.37.59 PM
  3. Check Dress Code!
    1. I’ve never had this problem personally because everyday I wear jeans and a graphic tee but my school district has a dress code that can be hard to follow if your shopping at Rue21, Forever 21, or any modern store. My school has rules wear your shoulders can’t show, your shorts have to be past your fingertips, no crop tops, no clothing with non-appropriate language or images, nothing to bad. Some schools have more relaxed dress codes, while others have strict dress codes, it all depends on your individual district or city.
  4. Reflect On Last School Year!
    1. Look back on what school supplies you used last year and figure out what supplies you didn’t really use at all, like I said before it all depends on where you live and what teachers you have because different teachers require different supplies. I suggest getting basic supplies like pencils, pens, notebooks, folders, and waiting until the first or second day to get whatever else you think you need based on the first days of school. Also, think back on what subjects you thrived in verses what subjects were harder for you so you can take some time to go over some things that you may have missed last year.
  5. Let Go Of The Past!
    1. After you’ve reflected over last school year, let it go. What happened last year isn’t going to happen this year. That bad experience with your teacher last year can be solved right now before the problem even happens again. This year is not last year like Elsa said, the past is in the past let it go.
  6. Go School Supply Shopping!
    1. This is my favorite part of back to school and school in general because it’s so fun getting new supplies and picking out a new backpack. I suggest you make a list of what you need before you actually go back to school shopping that way you don’t end up with more than you needed or forgetting an important school supply. Also make a list when you go clothes shopping because it’s very easy to spend one hundred dollars on jeans and then not have any money left for shirts or shoes. You don’t want to buy fifty pairs of jeans and then have to wear the same shirt everyday because you forgot you needed new shirts.
  7. Listen To The Rules!
    1. On the first day of school teachers usually go over the rules and what is and isn’t okay in their classroom. You want to pay attention to these rules because following them could help you get on your teachers good side, remember your going to need recommendations come time for college.
  8. Study!
    1. I am such a hypocrite for saying this but I’m trying to turn my self around and study for back to school. Obviously you shouldn’t spend your entire summer looking over next years curriculum but you could take a couple days here and there to look over old work to keep it fresh in your mind.
  9. Do Your Summer Assignments!
    1. I’m dedicated tomorrow to summer assignments and that’s the only thing I’m working on tomorrow. If your lucky you don’t have any summer assignments but if your like me or taking an AP class chances are your teacher has given you an assignment to do over break and you don’t want to cram it all in the night before school.
  10. HYGIENE!!!
    1. I’m not even going to explain…

Thanks so much for checking out this post! I hope you enjoyed, if you did let me know by hitting the like button and leaving a comment down below. My internet is finally fixed, let’s hope it stays that way. Anyway, it’s midnight and I need to get to sleep bye!!! ❤ ❤ ❤

XOXO, Krista Nicole 3

Leave a Reply

